LRC Special General Meeting 2016 After Corbyn's Victory

AGENDA

(all timings are subject to change)

From	Session	Speakers & Resolutions
10:00	Registration	
10:30	Chair's Opening remarks	John McDonnell MP, Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer and LRC Chair Plus Q and A
11:15	NC Statement Debate	Mick Brooks, LRC Executive Committee
		Speakers: Liz Davies, Hilary Wainwright, Seema Chandwani, Heathrow 13 activist.
		Amendments: 1.1a-b Brent Trades Council; 1.2 Labour Party Marxists; 1.3 Sussex LRC; 1.4a-c AWL
13.15	Finance Appeal	
	Close of morning session	Speaker: Ian Hodson
13:30	**** LUNCH ****	
14:15	Momentum Debate	Jackie Walker: Momentum Steering Committee, & LRC Michael Calderbank: LRC Delegate to Momentum National Committee
15:15	Structures of the LRC Debate	Norrette Moore, LRC Executive Committee Resolutions 2 - 5 Constitutional Amendments: 3.1 Sussex LRC; 3.2 Hastings Unite SE/6253; 3.3 Labour Party Marxists; 3.4 Grassroots Left; 4.1 Hastings and District Trades Council; 5.1 Hastings and Rother LRC
16.00	Complaints Procedure	LRC Complaints Sub-Committee Resolution 6
16:15	Labour Briefing	Graham Bash, Labour Briefing Editorial Board
16.25	Closing Remarks	
16.30	ENDS	